“Is this really going to be your next picture”

Today’s vibe, think Hitchcock meets mad men. It’s all about the angles, strong lighting and structured clothing.
Today I am shooting with Woman and Home magazine, a different vibe to yesterday but one I’m really excited about.

The shoot is happening in a terrace house in Mile End London, as soon as you walk through the door you notice it’s not your typical everyday décor.

The house is full of wood panelling, curved edges and retro furniture, not my personal taste but none the less the perfect location for this collection.

I have always wanted to work for or with a magazine, but I had this dreaded fear I would be rein acting The Devil Wears Prada. Nobody eats, everyone hates each other and there’s a constant competition as to whom has the most up to date designer handbag.

But (so far) this doesn’t appear to be the case, everyone I have come across being the photographer, stylist or art director has been a dream to work with.

   

About laura Arrowsmith

Chocolate fanatic, pathetically soppy and an all round over thinker. Thanks for stopping by and checking out my little blog! come and say hello by emailing me of following me on the below.... laura.arrowsmith@Hotmail.com instagram- laura_arrowsmith lots of love xoxo :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

