Who needs to pay for a massage…

In the afternoon when the sun was at its highest we headed to Tegwnungan Waterfall in Ubud Bali.You walk down what seems like hundreds of steps in the glorious heat and basking sunshine to find this hidden gem.

 What we thought would be a little waterfall where we could chill and float we were mistaken.


The plummeting water is incredibly strong and the cascading pressure was almost too harsh to get under it! However great if youre into harsh massages! This was something my boyfriend found incredibly amusing as I’m clearly not as strong as him and my little spindly legs couldn’t creep along the rocks and maintain my position without toppling over.

 

At the side of the waterfall there is a natural shower which is apparently ‘holy water’ I took the opportunity to make sure I had a good rise!

The walk back up was quite hard, I think in the UK heat it wouldn’t be a problem but this seemed like the steps went on for days, I rewarded myself with a watermelon Bali beer!

 

About laura Arrowsmith

Chocolate fanatic, pathetically soppy and an all round over thinker. Thanks for stopping by and checking out my little blog! come and say hello by emailing me of following me on the below.... laura.arrowsmith@Hotmail.com instagram- laura_arrowsmith lots of love xoxo :)
This entry was posted in Fashion, love, food, photoshoots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

