What would Carrie do?…

What would Carrie do…So it’s week one minus hair dryer, at first I felt revitalised, I felt like I was saving the planet (as well as my boat power) and also slightly smug that this was a clear way to take control of my broken bleach blonde hair and save it from its fragile self.

However six days in walking in to work with kinked, flat, slept on hair I am quickly losing my sass and craving the va va voom morning blow dry.

I must admit though the boat story is a great convo starter ‘so where do you live’ ‘I live anywhere, I am a free spirit, I live on a boat’!

While on a photo shoot with Gok Wan last week he was as shocked and amazed as everyone else, that in this day and age I was surviving without a hair dryer and other electrical necessities. But he did come with some great advice; what would Carrie Bradshaw do? She would get out the shower, towel dry the hair, run her fingers through her hair with serum, scrunch it up and rock the curls.

This was actually great advice, I have wavy hair that I’ve always straighten out, mainly because of its uneven curls where one side would be curly and the other would resemble a lions mane.

So tonight I’m going to do what Carrie would do and rock the waves. If you have any hair product advice please let me know, ill keep you posted.

 

About laura Arrowsmith

Chocolate fanatic, pathetically soppy and an all round over thinker. Thanks for stopping by and checking out my little blog! come and say hello by emailing me of following me on the below.... laura.arrowsmith@Hotmail.com instagram- laura_arrowsmith lots of love xoxo :)
This entry was posted in Canal boat, barge boat, English countryside, fashion, art, photoshoot, photography, travel, design, and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

