A smooth sea never made a skilled sailor…

So it’s now been nearly two months since I packed my bags and moved into a boat. 

So far it’s had its challenges (mainly the lack of hair dryer, no iron and having to make a fire everyday) but it’s all an adventure right?! 

I have news, some news that is so insignificant but extremely satisfying for me….I have a hair dryer!!! ….. a travel one but still, it dries hair. 


Gone are the days where I’m wafting my hair around and flapping it in front of the fire (not recommended). 

Boat life hasn’t been as hard as I thought, I say this loosely before the frost and snow arrives but overall I’ve adjusted better than expected. 

The high maintenance fashion grad has learnt to narrow down her wardrobe (or cleverly find places to hide new purchases from boyfriend) shorten her showers to a 7 minute window and learn to layer up rather than succumb to flipping the central heating switch.

About laura Arrowsmith

Chocolate fanatic, pathetically soppy and an all round over thinker. Thanks for stopping by and checking out my little blog! come and say hello by emailing me of following me on the below.... laura.arrowsmith@Hotmail.com instagram- laura_arrowsmith lots of love xoxo :)
This entry was posted in Canal boat, barge boat, English countryside, fashion, art, photoshoot, photography, travel, design, and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

